My $$$ roto draft

Sorry …. I don’t have the particular "round" info for my picks …. too much paperwork going on last night …

14-team, non-keeper, 5×5 roto, snake draft. 

I had 3rd pick overall (and took Santana)

OF     Grady Sizemore     Cle     [yay!]

OF     Brad Wilkerson     Tex     [if healthy, a wonderful pick]

OF     Willy Taveras     Hou       [the need for speed]

OF     Jonny Gomes     TB         [I’ll take 30HR, .265]

OF    Alexis Rios     Tor             [bad pick, made up for with reserve OF picks]

1B     Ryan Howard     Phi         [another happy pick]

3B     Adrian Beltre     Sea         [best 3B left when I took him …. hoping for something between 2004 and 2005 #s]

CO     Justin Morneau     Min     [expecting a bounce-back year for him]

2B     Marcus Giles     Atl          [one of my faves]

SS     Josh Barfield     SD          [took him in like 17th round …. oh so happy!]

MI     Jhonny Peralta     Cle       [would be more valuable if he stole some bases, but no real complaints]

C     Kenji Johjima     Sea          [Martinez, Mauer and the good bats already gone]

C     Yadier Molina     StL         [a live body for a 2nd catcher]

DH     Jason Michaels     Cle     [my last pick in the "active" draft …. I expect to move him to reserves at some point]

P     Johan Santana     Min         [best healthy pitcher out there, allowed me to wait a long time to take another P]    

P     Javier Vazquez     CWS     [the defense and better offense in chitown should help]         

P     Jeremy Bonderman     Det  [hopefully won’t tire in 2nd half of season]

P     Jae Weong Seo     LAD     [16th round pick ….]         

P     Jake Westbrook     Cle      [an adequate pitcher for late in the draft]         

P     Esteban Loaiza     Oak       [great defense behind him …. just keep the ball in the park please]       

P     Bob Wickman     Cle          [there was an incredible run on closers, and I had to wait 15 picks to get Bob]    

P     Neal Cotts     CWS            [no other closers worthy of being picked …. so now I hope Jenks explodes] 

P     Kyle Farnsworth     NYY   [well …. I’ll get some Ks, and maybe some relief wins]          

OF     Brian Anderson     CWS     res   [VERY happy to snag him here]

OF     Jeremy Reed     Sea     res     [his wrist injury seemed to make him invisible in the regular draft]

2B     Michael Cuddyer     Min     res     [another fave player …. and this year he might actually get to start]

SS     Hanley Ramirez     Fla     res      [depth at SS is never a bad thing]

P     Orlando Hernandez     Ari     res     [worth the risk … will definitely throw lots of innings if healthy]      

P     Brandon McCarthy CWS    res     [my last pick of draft …. now I hope a Sox starter goes down … not Vazquez] šŸ™‚